Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The 2nd of December was an interesting day for a scent blogger like me… I was invited to come to the Sense of Smell congress in Breda. Initially it all started when some guys came up with the wonderful idea to organise a so-called 48-hour-SWEATSHOP… My first question was “What the hell is a Sweatshop?”Beeld_email_flyer_03_2__1_1_1

I was explained that a bunch of creative thinkers (some from the fragrance industry, some teachers, industry lovers, students etc.) were invited to a 48-hour-non-stop-workshop, which obviously involves a lot of sweat due to exhausted brain cells 😉

This sweatshop took place in october 2013. During this 48 hours lots and lots of ideas around the topic scent were created. Out of the box ideas. Some made sense, some less *smile*

SOSOne year later the best of those ideas were selected and exposed in the MOTI – Museum Of The Image – in Breda. 5 guestspeakers talked about their point of view/ experiences with scent. Finally we were given a wonderful book that contains all these inspirational ideas. Without a doubt: it will be my bible for the next weeks!

As mentioned already, i have met Peter de Cupere, a Belgian artist, who is famous for his smelling art installations.

me & Peter de Cupere.jpeg

Peter de Cupere & me

I look much bigger 😉 It`s my jumper & the picture is also stretched, obviously!!!

